top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSadaf Esteaneh

Artifact 4: Signature Assignment for TEP 532

Updated: Apr 21, 2022

Secondary Pedagogy 1: Teaching in Middle and Secondary Schools: Getting to know my students


CSTP 4: Planning Instruction and Designing Learning Experiences for All Students


In my course TEP 532, Secondary Pedagogy 1, I created a plan to get to know my focus students in my student teaching program. This plan followed the template of CalTPA Cycle 1: Getting to know my students. My three focus students were the following: an English learner, SPED, and an advanced student with low confidence. This study examines how I established rapport with each of these students, and provided them with accommodations that would advance their learning. It was an amazing opportunity to obtain feedback from the students on whether they were improving in their academic work, and also identify what tools or resources were most beneficial. Throughout my student teaching program, I have learned a great amount of information about student's cultures, backgrounds, and interests. Understanding my students interests allows me to include activities or lessons that will engage them and gain their attention in order to learn more effectively and has allowed me to meet CSTP 4, planning instruction and designing learning experiences for all students.

Please see study attached below.





2 views0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page